Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Iggy Pop Will Release His 19th Album In January 2023

12 November 2022 | 11:39 am | Mary Varvaris

The album is called Every Loser and comes out on 6 January 2023.

(Pic by Vincent Guignet)

More Iggy Pop More Iggy Pop

Iggy Pop has announced that his 19th solo album, Every Loser, will be unveiled to the world on Friday, 6 January 2023.

The album announcement follows fans' and critics' joyful response to the first single and first track from the record, Frenzy, which came out a few weeks ago. Rolling Stone wrote that the song "marks a left turn back toward the Godfather of Punk’s roots". 

Every Loser will be released via the newly formed partnership between Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records. The record label was founded by the album’s GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-platinum executive producer, Andrew Watt (Ozzy Osbourne, Miley Cyrus, Pearl Jam)

The Lust For Life singer revealed in a statement, "I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way. The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids, and the music will beat the shit out of you."

Watt added, "Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive. I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honoured. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go… turn it up and hold on…."

Join the Kill Your Stereo community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The album artwork was designed by none other than the contemporary fine artist Raymond Pettibon, who has designed iconic album covers for Sonic Youth and Black Flag.

Every Loser will arrive in a multitude of formats. Iggy Pop will release limited-edition vinyl, cassettes, and CDs. To celebrate the album's release, Pop is reviving the legendary fanzine, PUNK Magazine, from founder and legendary editor John Holstrom with a whole issue on the famed singer, which contains an exclusive interview with Iggy by Flea. Iggy originally graced the cover of PUNK in July 1976. 

The album follows Iggy's 2019 subdued, contemplative record, Free. If Frenzy is anything to go by, Every Loser certainly won't be a quiet release.

Pre-order and pre-save Every Loser here.


1. Frenzy

2. Strung Out Johnny

3. New Atlantis

4. Modern Day Rip Off

5. Morning Show

6. The News For Andy

7. Neo Punk

8. All The Way Down


10. My Animus Interlude

11. The Regency