The Black Dahlia Murder reveal new album details, post new song

The Black Dahlia Murder have announced they will release their sixth studio album, Everblack, on June 11 through Metal Blade Records.

The band have also released a new song from the upcoming album titled ‘Into the Everblack’, which can be streamed below.

Vocalist Trevor Strnad has said the following about the record’s lyrical concepts:

"The opening track is the first actual song we’ve done about the Black Dahlia. This one is for the fans… they’ve been asking for this to happen for a long time. The story takes place at the Elizabeth Short’s rain drenched funeral, where her killer in attendance… just one of the many macabre tales woven into the fabric of Everblack. Subterranean flesh-farming vampires, vine rape, Jeffery Dahmer, amputation… it’s all here! With this sixth slab of sickness I tried my best to honour the band’s legacy and write lyrics that will keep the legions of horror fiends perspiring with fear."

Pre-orders for Everblack are available now.

Track Listing:

1. In Hell Is Where She Waits for Me
2. Goat of Departure
3. Into the Everblack
4. Raped in Hatred by Vines of Thorn
5. Phantom Limb Masturbation
6. Control
7. Blood Mine
8. Every Rope a Noose
9. Their Beloved Absentee
10. Map of Scars

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.