The Wonder Years announce Sleeping On Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010

The Wonder Years will release Sleeping On Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010, an 18-track album featuring various rarities, original demos and cover songs, on February 12 2013 through No Sleep Records.

Vocalist Dan "Soupy" Campbell has said of the release, "The Wonder Years have always been a band that made it a priority to get music to listeners outside of just our full lengths. Because of that, there are a lot of old tracks floating around from out-of-print 7 inches, cd-r demos or comps. Sleeping on Trash is a way for you to get all of it on just one record. It’s a tangible way to own our old material without having to pay out the nose for it on eBay."

Pre-orders are available now.

As recently reported, The Wonder Years plan to record their new album in January, and will be back in Australia soon after as part of the Soundwave 2013 line-up.

The track listing for Sleeping On Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010 is as follows:

Won’t Be Pathetic Forever 7"

01. Mike Kennedy is a Bad Friend
02. Solo & Chewy: Holdin’ it Down
03. Won’t Be Pathetic Forever
04. You’re not Salinger. Get over It.

Distances 7" (Split w/ All or Nothing)
05. An Elegy for Baby Blue
06. Don’t Open the Fridge!

No Sleep ‘Till Christmas
07. Christmas at 22

Leavenhouse. 11:30. 7"
08. Leavenhouse. 11:30.

Bangarang Split
09. My Geraldine Lies Over the Delaware
10. I Ain’t Saying He A Gold Digga (Sike!)
11. Let’s Moshercise!!!
12. Through Two Hearts

13. Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems (Originally by Kid Dynamite)
14. Zip Lock (Originally by Lit)
15. Hey Julie (Originally by Fountains of Wayne)

Original Demo
16. Buzz Aldrin: The Poster Boy for Second Place
17. Cowboy Killers
18. I Fell in Love with a Ninja Master

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.