Xibalba to release new album

Official press release:

Southern California’s dominating hardcore unit Xibalba have confirmed the details of their highly anticipated forthcoming sophomore LP, "Hasta La Muerte". Xibalba‘s debut LP "Madre Mia Gracias Por Los Dias" — released in 2011 via LP by A389 Recordings and later on CD by Southern Lord — combined with a relentless touring schedule for the past two years, have earned Xibalba the utmost respect from hardcore and metal fans worldwide. After officially signing with Southern Lord late last year, the time for the band’s first official release for the label to be unleashed grows near.

Taking their down-tuned assault to iniquitous new dimensions, Xibalba‘s ravenous breakdowns hit with the force of tsunamis and their riffs like mires of quicksand on "Hasta La Muerte", showcasing more than ever how well the unit delivers such low-end savagery while remaining resilient, undeviating from their course of destruction. The album now confirmed for North American release on August 14th, the band recorded with Taylor Young (Nails), and outsourced the album’s powerful cover art concept to renowned death metal artist Dan Seagrave (Dismember, Entombed, Morbid Angel, Suffocation).

Today, Pitchfork is streaming the first single released from "Hasta La Muerte", in the form of the album’s fifth track, "Sentenced" which can be streamed here.

After dominating local venues and festivals in multiple continents over the past two years, including a European trek, constant touring of North America, and recently their first tours of Australia and Southeast Asia, Xibalba have returned to Europe for a new twenty-one date live assault, beginning in Frankfurt, Germany tonight.

"Hasta La Muerte" Track Listing:

01. No Serenity
02. Soledad
03. Laid to Rest
04. Burn
05. Sentenced
06. The Flood
07. Hasta La Muerte
08. Mala Mujer
09. Stoneheart
10. Lujuria
11. Cold

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.