Senses Fail to release best-of collection

Senses Fail have announced that to celebrate their tenth anniversary this year, they will be releasing a new best-of collection titled "Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail" on June 19 through Staple Records.

The collection features 16 tracks from the band’s previous releases, including 2003’s "From the Depths of Dreams", 2004’s "Let It Enfold You", 2006’s "Still Searching", 2008’s "Life Is Not a Waiting Room" and 2010’s "The Fire", as well as four brand new songs.

The band recorded the four new songs with producer Brian McTernan at his Salad Days studio in Baltimore, Maryland, and are the first recorded material to feature new guitarist Matt Smith (also of Strike Anywhere).

The band’s vocalist Buddy Nielsen commented, "The Best Of is really a celebration of ten years of work. We wanted to take all of the songs that really mean something to our fans and put them in one collection. There are still younger kids finding out about the band and this can be a jumping off point for new listeners. It can also be a way for longtime fans to come back and grab the songs that they have loved in the past. I really love these four new songs. They came together well and I am excited for people to hear what the new members of Senses Fail have to offer. Making new music is the best part about being a musician and the passion we have for being creative has never burned brighter.”

Track listing:

1. Wolves At The Door
2. Can’t Be Saved
3. Lungs Like Gallows
4. Buried A Lie
5. Shark Attack
6. Lady In A Blue Dress
7. The Fire
8. Rum Is For Drinking
9. Calling All Cars
10. Bite To Break Skin
11. Priest And The Matador
12. Bloddy Romance
13. Family Tradition
14. Cute When You Scream
15. New Years Eve
16. 187

Bonus tracks: 

1. War Paint
2. Vines
3. Early Graves
4. Waves

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.