Meshuggah announce album art and track listing

Iconic Swedish metallers Meshuggah have unveiled the cover art and track listing for their forthcoming eighth studio album.

Entitled ‘Koloss‘ the art work is currently available for viewing via the band’s Facebook page.

Additionally the track list for ‘Koloss‘ is as follows:

1. I Am Colossus
2. The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance
3. Do Not Look Down
4. Behind The Sun
5. The Hurt That Finds You First
6. Marrow
7. Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion
8. Swarm
9. Demiurge
10. The Last Vigil

Drummer Tomas Haake previously had this to say about ‘Koloss‘:

“As always, we try to take our music in a slightly different direction with each album and with KOLOSS we feel that we really nailed what we were going for. Organic brutality, viscera and groove all crammed into a 54-minute metalicious treat, best avoided by the faint of heart!!”

Koloss‘ is due for release on March 23rd and March 27th respectively via Nuclear Blast Records.

Meshugaah are set to tour Australia for Soundwave 2012.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.