The Gaslight Anthem to release iTunes sessions

The Gaslight Anthem have announced that they will be releasing a series of live tracks as a part of the iTunes sessions on December 13.

The live set was recorded at the Magic Shop in New York City on July 25, and contains an unreleased original track, "Our Father’s Sons," four covers that have never-before been put to tape, a re-imagined version of "Boxer", and the track "The Navesink Bank".

The set was recorded by Jason Marcucci and engineered by Mike Judeh and Ted Young.

Their cover of the Pearl Jam track "State of Love and Trust" from the session can be heard here.

Track listing:

1. Baba O’Riley (The Who)
2. Refugee (Tom Petty)
3. Our Father’s Sons
4. State of Love and Trust (Pearl Jam)
5. Boxer
6. House of the Rising Sun (Traditional)
7. The Navesink Bank

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.