Whitechapel unveil new EP details

Knoxville based deathcore contemporary outfit Whitechapel have unveiled details of their upcoming EP, ‘Recorrupted‘.

The new EP is the first music released by the band since last year’s studio album, ‘A New Era of Corruption‘. In addition to announcing details of the release, Whitechapel also outlined the subsequent tracklisting.

Metalblade Records posted the following recently:

"Knoxville, TN metallers WHITECHAPEL have released the details of their forthcoming EP Recorrupted, which features a brand new track titled Section 8, a cover of Pantera’s Strength Beyond Strength, an acoustic version of End of Flesh, and remixes of Breeding Violence by Big Chocolate and This Is Exile by Ben Weinman from The Dillinger Escape Plan. Section 8 and Strength Beyond Strength are also the very first recordings with new drummer Ben Harclerode. Recorrupted is set for release on November 8th, just after the band hits the road with The Devil Wears Prada, Enter Shikari, and For Today.

Recorrupted is a limited edition print run and will only be available through the WHITECHAPEL Webstore, Metal Blade’s Webstore, iTunes, and at the band’s merch table.

Recorrupted tracklisting:
1. Section 8
2. Strength Beyond Strength (Pantera cover)
3. Breeding Violence (Big Chocolate Remix)
4. This Is Exile (Ben Weinman Remix)
5. End of Flesh (Acoustic Version)

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.