Aborted complete new album

Belgian death metallers Aborted have just finished the band’s upcoming seventh studio album, "Global Flatline". The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by the renowned Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pestilence, Hatesphere) at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark, and the artwork was once again created by the grotesquely-talented Justin Osbourn from Slasher Design. Featuring some of the most horrid and disgusting art that the band has displayed to-date, the cover artwork represents the lyrical content of "Global Flatline", as well as the album title.

Century Media will release a digital single of the title track, "Global Flatline", on October 15, and the track-listing for the full-length album is below.

Track listing for "Global Flatline":

01. Omega Mortis
02. Global Flatline
03. Источник Болезни (The Origin Of Disease)
04. Coronary Reconstruction
05. Fecal Forgery
06. Of Scabs And Boils
07. Vermicular, Obscene, Obese
08. Expurgation Euphoria
09. From A Tepid Whiff
10. The Kallinger Theory
11. Our Father, Who Art Of Feces
12. Grime
13. Endstille

Due to be released in January 2012, the regular jewel-case edition of "Global Flatline" will include 12 tracks while the limited-edition digipack will have 14 tracks. The album also features several guest vocalists, such as Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), Julien Truchan (Benighted), Jason Netherton (Misery Index), and Keiijo Niinima (Rotten Sound).

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.