Mastodon reveal new album title

Heavy rock innovators Mastodon have revealed the title of their new album plus six new song titles that will appear on their next full-length studio album to be released on Reprise Records later this year.

The new LP, ‘The Hunter,’ will include the tracks:
Curl Of The Burl
Dry Bone Valley
The Octopus Has No Friends
All The Heavy Lifting

Complete details to be announced soon.

The follow-up to 2009’s critically embraced ‘Crack The Skye’ was recorded in the band’s hometown of Atlanta as well as in Los Angeles with producer Mike Elizondo. As with all of their albums, Mastodon, which is bassist/vocalist Troy Sanders, guitarist/vocalist Brent Hinds, guitarist Bill Keliher, and drummer/vocalist Brann Dailor, decided to take a completely different tack and musical approach to the music on this album. The band feels confident that fans will be excited and fulfilled by what they will hear.

Beginning today June 28th, fans can log on to to download a rare and previously unreleased song from the “Crack The Skye” sessions, titled Deathbound, as part of the ten week 2011 Adult Swim Singles Program. The same destination will also offer an amazing exclusive video for the song. This is the only place to see and hear this Mastodon rarity.

In addition, Mastodon has a brand new T-shirt design available in their official store at now.

At present, Mastodon is in Europe and Russia for a summer-long tour that includes the Roskilde Festival and several dates on this year’s Sonisphere Festival. The band will also play a one-off show at The Gorge in Seattle on July 30th with Soundgarden, Queens Of The Stone Age, and Meat Puppets.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.