Mastodon, TDEP, Mars Volta members form Supergroup

In exciting and equally intriguing news, AOL‘s Noiscreep reports that current and former members of Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mars Volta and Jane’s Addiction have formed a new musical supergroup.

According to the music site, Brent Hinds (Mastodon), Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Thomas Pridgen (ex-Mars Volta) and Eric Avery (ex-Jane’s Addiction) have joined musical forces.

Currently unnamed (although tentatively self-titled Giraffe Tongue by Hinds himself), the band is still in its infancy. However, Hinds lifted the lid on some of the progress recently, noting that work on possible material is still a slow process due to other musical commitments.

"We tried to get together and do an album, but there’s been no time…We want to record crazy stuff and Ben is working on that, but it’s been hard to get together," Hinds said.

Fans can read the full story here.

3 Responses to “Mastodon, TDEP, Mars Volta members form Supergroup”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.