Converge/Dropdead 7″ split details

Deathwish Inc has set June 21st as the official release date for the upcoming Converge/Dropdead 7" Split, unveiling details of the release recently.

The new 7", a self-released, joint musical venture between the aforementioned bands is due in both EP and digital form via Deathwish Direct and The Armageddon Label in June.

As Deathwish summarises about the release:

"A pairing of two legendary bands celebrating their joint twenty year history within the Punk/Hardcore genre.

Both songs were recorded at Kurt Ballou’s God City Studios in early 2011, and mastered by John Golden (Neurosis, Melvins, etc). "Runaway" from Converge is an instant classic for the band, unrelenting in its speed and emotional ferocity from beginning to end. While Dropdead’s "Paths of Glory" is an unforgettable political punk/hardcore anthem, that proves that the years behind the band have only strengthened their hold on the battlefront of the true underground."

One Response to “Converge/Dropdead 7″ split details”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.