August Burns Red announce track listing

August Burns Red have announced the track listing for their upcoming full-length, ‘Leveler,’ which will be released on June 21. The album will be available in both regular and deluxe editions.

Guitarist JB Brubaker made the following comments:
"For the bonus tracks on the deluxe editions, we were able to collaborate with some close friends and amazing musicians. Our friends in the post rock band BELLS did an amazing job reworking our song ‘Pangaea’ and making it into something completely different. It sounds absolutely huge and we love it. Our close friend, Zach Veilleux, a virtuoso piano player, shredded a piano rendition of our song ‘Boys of Fall.’ Dustin and I recorded an acoustic version of our song ‘Internal Cannon’ with some mariachi flare and a ridiculous guitar solo courtesy of Jason Suecof. Finally, we threw in one of the original midi tracks from the Leveler writing process to give everyone an idea of how our songs sound before they get recorded. It’s pure 1988 Nintendo bliss."

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Empire
2. Internal Cannon
3. Divisions
4. Cutting The Ties
5. Pangaea
6. Carpe Diem
7. 740 Nights
8. Salt & Light
9. Poor Millionaire
10. 1/16/2011
11. Boys Of Fall
12. Leveler

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
13. Internal Cannon (acoustic)
14. Pangaea (performed by Bells)
15. Boys Of Fall (performed by Zachary Veilleux)
16. Empire (midi)

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.