In Flames unveil new album artwork

Veteran Swedish melodic death metallers In Flames have unveiled the album artwork as well as track list for the band’s upcoming tenth studio album, ‘Sounds of a Playground Fading‘.

Killyourstereo reported last month the group’s signing to prominent label Century Media Records.

The track list for ‘Sounds of a Playground Fading‘ is as follows:

1. Sounds Of a Playground Fading
2. Deliver Us
3. All For Me
4. The Puzzle
5. Fear Is The Weakness
6. Where The Dead Ships Dwell
7. The Attic
8. Darker Times
9. Ropes
10. Enter Tragedy
11. Jester’s Door
12. A New Dawn
13. Liberation

"We have some songs that pretty much go against the hard rock formula…We’ve never denied where we come from, but at the same time we like to challenge our listeners," frontman Anders Friden told Swedish tabloid Afronbladet previously.

Australia will get to hear the first taste of In Flames‘s new material when the album’s first single, ‘Deliver Us‘ is released on May 6th.

Sounds of a Playground Fading‘ is due to hit stores on June 24th.

Fans can check out the artwork here.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.