Silverstein announce Record Store Day release

Silverstein have announced that they will be releasing a limited 7" for Record Store Day titled "Support Your Local Record Store".

The record will contain the track “The Artist”, from the band’s forthcoming album "The Rescue" on the A side, with the B side containing the band covering tracks by Kid Dynamite, American Nightmare and Propagandhi.

The band had the following to say about the covers:

"These 3 bands are some of our favourites from the era of melodic hardcore / punk that we grew up with in the late 90’s and early 2000’s, and it has been a lot of fun recording these songs and playing them live."

Track listing:

1. The Artist
2. Pits & Poisoned Apples (Kid Dynamite)
3. Hearts (American Nightmare)
4. Fuck The Border (Propagandhi)

"The Rescue" will be released on April 26 through the band’s new label, Hopeless Records.

One Response to “Silverstein announce Record Store Day release”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.