Deftones to release covers album

Deftones are set to release a limited vinyl LP of cover songs.

Limited to 5000 copies, the album will feature the band’s cover versions of songs from The Smiths, The Cure, Lynyrd Skynrd and more. The entire tracklist is below.

The LP is to be released in celebration of Record Store Day on April 16, 2011.

1. Drive (The Cars)
2. Caress (Drive Like Jehu)
3. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want (The Smiths)
4. No Ordinary Love (Sade)
5. Savory (Jawbox)
6. Do You Believe (The Cardigans)
7. Simple Man (Lynyrd Skynyrd)
8. Ghosts (Japan)
9. The Chauffer (Duran Duran)
10. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep (The Cure)
11. Sleep Walk (Santo & Johnny)

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.