Miles Away and Defeater announce Australian tour


Since releasing their standout third album "Endless Roads" in August 2010, by Miles Away‘s standards have been laying low. With members now residing on the other side of the world, touring has taken a back seat for the usual road warriors.

This March the band will be joined by Massachusetts-based Defeater and Brisbane’s Fires Of Waco.

Defeater will arrive hot on the heals of their new album, Empty Days & Sleepless Nights, available this March from Bridge Nine Records.

Rounding out the bill will be Brisbane powerhouse, Fires Of Waco who’s debut album ‘Old Ghosts Never Sleep‘ will also be available in March on Poison City Records.

Saturday March 26 – Amplifier, Perth – 18

Sunday March 27 – HQ, Perth – AA

Wednesday March 30 – Enigma Bar, Adelaide – Lic/AA

Thursday March 31 – East Brunswick Club, Melbourne – 18

Friday April 1 – Seaford Community Centre, Melbourne – AA

Saturday April 2 – Bald Faced Stag, Sydney – Lic/AA

Sunday April 3 – Axis Youth Centre, Queenbeyan – AA

Wednesday April 6 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle – 18

Thursday April 7 – YAC, Byron Bay – AA

Friday April 8 – The Fort, Brisbane – AA

Saturday April 9 – Rosies, Brisbane – 18

www.myspace.com/milesawayhc
www.myspace.com/defeater
www.myspace.com/thefiresofwaco


One Response to “Miles Away and Defeater announce Australian tour”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.