Slipknot to release new DVD

Popular masked metallers Slipknot have announced plans to release a new live DVD next month.

An official Roadrunner Records press release notes that the DVD entitled, ‘(Sic)nesses’, chronicles the band’s performance at last year’s Download Festival in the UK.

“On June 13, 2009, Slipknot headlined the annual Download Festival in the UK, performing in front of 80,000 of their rabid fans… It makes perfect sense that the band, known for their eclectic DVD collection, ranging from multi-camera angle concert documents to arthouse-style films, would release (sic)nesses, which captures a special performance at Download.

30 cameras were on hand to capture every possible angle of the band as they motored through their parade of hits; the cameras also caught the fans on tape, as they are just as crucial an element of a Slipknot show as the band members themselves.”

The DVD also marks one of the final major performances to feature bassist Paul Gray before his death in May.

Tracklisting for (sic)nesses:
1. 742617000027
2. (sic)
3. Eyeless
4. Wait and Bleed
5. Get This
6. Before I Forget
7. Sulfur
8. The Blister Exists
9. Dead Memories
10. Left Behind
11. Disasterpiece
12. Vermilion
13. Everything Ends
14. Psychosocial
15. Duality
16. People=Shit
17. Surfacing
18. Spit it Out
Audible Visions Of (sic)nesses
45 minute film directed by M. Shawn Crahan that captures Slipknot on the road during the All Hope Is Gone cycle.
1. Psychosocial
2. Dead Memories
3. Sulfur
4. Snuff
1. Snuff

One Response to “Slipknot to release new DVD”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.