Every Time I Die and Fall Out Boy members form band

Rock Sound magazine is reporting that members of Every Time I Die, Fall Out Boy and Anthrax have joined forces to form a metal band called The Damned Things.


Members include Every Time I Die vocalist Keith Buckley, Fall Out Boy‘s Andy Hurley and Joe Trohman, in addition to Scott Ian and Rob Caggiano of Anthrax.


Trohman said: "Scott’s right hand is the reason I got into playing punk rock, hardcore and metal! Having Keith as part of the mix is insane, we all know he writes incredible lyrics but he is also a really good singer. That is showcased in Every Time I Die, but we want him to go more into singing than screaming on this project."


Ian also talked about the project, saying: "We just started working on songs together and I really dug it. It just felt really good. From there we decided that obviously both of us are pretty busy in our day jobs but let’s see what we can do with this. Even if it takes us five years to make a record, why not? It’s super fun and it’s something that we do totally take seriously because we love the music we’ve created. People think of Fall Out Boy and they think of Pete Wentz and Patrick. These two guys, man, they’re fucking hardcore dudes. Joe writes some amazing riffs. We have this song called ‘A Great Reckoning’ that I swear to God, this song could be on any Thin Lizzy record. He fucking blew my mind with this song and I just can’t wait for people to hear it."

6 Responses to “Every Time I Die and Fall Out Boy members form band”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.