British India tour


Melbourne band British India are about to embark on a huge tour over the couple of months. The guys are playing a swag of shows across the country to ring out the year. It will be a good opportunity for fans to hear some new material as the lads will be belting out plenty of new tracks from their yet to be released third LP.

 

The album is set to hit stores in March 2010 and is the follow up to the highly successful record ‘Thieves’ which was released in 2008. The lead single from the new record is titled Vanilla and is already getting a bit of radio play around the country.

 

British India tour dates are:

Fri 18 Sep – Yahoo Bar SHEPPARTON
Fri 25 Sep – Andergrove Tavern MACKAY
Sat 26 Sep – Sounds Of Spring Festival BRISBANE
Fri 2 Oct – The Loft WARRNAMBOOL
Sat 3 Oct – Westernport Hotel SAN REMO
Thu 8 Oct – Gearins Hotel BLUE MOUNTAINS
Fri 9 Oct – The Entrance Leagues Club THE ENTRANCE
Sat 10 Oct – Many Fisho’s MANLY
Thu 15 Oct – Wollongong Uni Bar WOLLONGONG
Fri 16 Oct – The Manning Bar SYDNEY UNI
Sat 17 Oct – Cambridge Hotel NEWCASTLE
Fri 23 Oct – O’Dowds Hotel ROCKHAMPTON
Sat 24 Oct – Full Noise Festival TOWNSVILLE
Fri 30 Oct – Marlin Hotel ULLADULLA
Sat 31 Oct – Stonefest CANBERRA
Thu 5 Nov – Bended Elbow GEELONG
Fri 6 Nov – The Corner Hotel MELBOURNE
Sat 7 Nov – The Ferntree Gully Hotel FERNTREE GULLY
Fri 13 Nov – The Coolangatta Hotel GOLD COAST
Sat 14 Nov – The Hi-Fi BRISBANE
Thu 19 Nov – Private Show SCARBOROUGH
Fri 20 Nov – Ship Hotel BUSSELTON
Sat 21 Nov – Capitol PERTH
Wed 25 Nov – Armidale University ARMIDALE
Thu 26 Nov – The Capitol WAGGA WAGGA
Sat 28 Nov – Tathra Hotel TATHRA
Sun 29 Nov – The Roi Bar ALBURY/WADONGA
Thu 3 Dec – Republic Bar HOBART
Fri 4 Dec – Republic Bar HOBART
Sat 12 Dec – The Governor Hindmarsh ADELAIDE


2 Responses to “British India tour”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.