Thrice Push up Album Release Date to August 11

July 23, 2009 – Vagrant Records announces the August 11, 2009 digital release of Beggars, the sixth studio album from Thrice. The digital album will be available exclusively through iTunes. The release date and details of the CD, with bonus material, will be announced shortly.

The digital release date was pushed up from October 13 in response to a leak that was discovered on Monday, July 20. Thrice said in a statement yesterday on their website, “We’d like to thank those of you who have resisted the urge to download this leak, those of you who have been supportive of us in online forums as this thing began to spread, and those of you who have heard the record and are sharing kind words about it. We always appreciate your support, but even more so right now.”

The California-based quartet recorded the 10-track set at producer and guitarist Teppei Teranishi’s New Grass Studios this spring. Thrice will be performing later in August on the upcoming west coast Warped Tour dates and will soon announce their US tour plans for the fall.

Thrice is Dustin Kensrue – vocals/guitar, Teppei Teranishi – guitar/piano, Edward Breckenridge – bass, and Riley Breckenridge – drums.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.