Green Day release 4 Bonus Cover Tracks

Green Day has announced the bonus tracks that will appear on the digital version of 21st Century Breakdown, which will be available on iTunes beginning May 15.

The four bonus songs will be covers of the Who’s "A Quick One While He’s Away," Social Distortion’s "Another State Of Mind," Elvis Presley’s (or Arthur Crudup’s, if you prefer) "That’s Alright Mama" and Bob Dylan’s "Like A Rolling Stone."

Also, orders are currently being taken for a special limited edition package that includes three 10” vinyl albums (each featuring a separate act from the concept disc), a special book featuring 60 pages of unique album art, and the full-length CD. The package, which retails for $89.99 plus shipping and handling, begins shipping on June 16. For further details, click here.

Thanks for the report to

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.