Mastodon finish new album

Mastodon have completed their follow up album to 2006’s ‘Blood Mountain‘. The bands new album, titled ‘Crack The Skye‘, was recorded by Brendan O’Brien (Rage Against The Machine).


1. "Oblivion"
2. "Divinations"
3. "Quintessence"
4. "The Czar"
"(I) Usurper"
"(II) Escape"
"(III) Martyr"
"(IV) Spiral"
5. "Ghost of Karelia"
6. "Crack The Skye"
7. "The Last Baron"

You can expect ‘Crack The Skye‘ to be out early 2009 via Warner Bros.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.