The Black Dahlia Murder post new song

You can check out the new Black Dahlia Murder song, “What a Horrible Night to Have a Curse”, on their MySpace page. The song is to be lifted off the bands new album “Nocturnal” which is due out on September 18th via Metal Blade Records.

“Nocturnal” track listing:

01. Everything Went Black

02. What a Horrible Night to Have a Curse

03. Virally Yours

04. I Worship Only What You Bleed

05. Nocturnal

06. Deathmask Divine

07. Of Darkness Spawned

08. Climactic Degradation

09. To a Breathless Oblivion

10. Warborn

Back in January, frontman Trevor Strnad told that “Nocturnal” will be “definitely in the same vein as our older stuff. Nothing drastically changed. It’s just more tasteful, and some of this new stuff will be faster than the last record. . . There’s going to be a lot more soloing than we’ve done previously. This record’s a bit more European-sounding, I think. More so than we already were, if you can imagine that. The solo stuff has a black metal-ish flavor to it. We messed around with that a little bit previously, but some of the songs have a major DISSECTION kind of feel to them.”

One Response to “The Black Dahlia Murder post new song”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.