New Arch Enemy Album

The new album from the mighty Arch Enemy is nearly upon us. Titled “Rise of the Tyrant”, the new effort will be released on September 24th. You can check out the artwork for it HERE.

Guitarist Michael Amott recently commented on the artwork created by Niklas Sundin of Cabin Fever Media:

“This time around I turned to Niklas Sundin to bring the ‘Rise of the Tyrant’ imagery to life, and what a splendid job he did! I am always amazed by this man’s imagination and talent, and his seemingly never-ending patience in dealing with me! We worked closely on the project from the beginning and what we ended up with is something somewhat different to what we have done in the past: Less colours, quite clandestine and very sinister! Wonderful! The track ‘Rise of the Tyrant’ is musically the most extreme song we recorded and Angela’s lyrics fitted perfectly the mood of the music so we decided this had to be the name of the album. The cover reflects the atmosphere of total megalomania inspired by that song. The booklet artwork is really lending itself towards intense merchandise and stage production ideas, all of which will be revealed soon. But for now, stare into the all-seeing eye of the rising tyrant!”

The track listing for “Rise of the Tyrant” is

01. Blood On Your Hands

02. The Last Enemy

03. I Will Live Again

04. In This Shallow Grave

05. Revolution Begins

06. Rise Of The Tyrant

07. The Day You Died

08. Intermezzo Liberté

09. NightFalls Fast

10. The Great Darkness

11. Vultures

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.