New Dark Tranquility album

Swedish metal gods Dark Tranquility are set to release their new album “Fiction” which will be out in April. The album was mixed by the acclaimed Tue Madsen (HIMSA, THE HAUNTED).

Guitarist Niklas Sundin gives his thoughts on the album: “Tue Madsen did a fantastic job with the sound, and the result is diverse and exciting enough to satisfy even the most critical of listeners. The 10 songs are extremely varied and showcase all facets of the D.T. experience while breaking new ground as well as reviving some elements that haven’t been featured in D.T. songs since the early years. At the moment, we’re putting the finishing touches to the packaging as well as preparing for the recording of the ‘Focus Shift’ and ‘Misery’s Crown’ promo videos. Directing is once again Roger Johansson, who worked with us on the videos for ‘Character’.”

“Fiction” track listing:

01. Nothing To No One

02. The Lesser Faith

03. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)

04. Blind At Heart

05. Icipher

06. Inside The Particle Storm

07. Empty Me

08. Misery´s Crown

09. Focus Shift

10. The Mundane And The Magic

11. A Closer End (Japan bonus track)

12. Winter Triangle (instrumental) (Australia bonus track)

You can check out a sample of the song “Focus Shift” HERE.

The limited album version will include a bonus DVD with live songs, behind-the-scenes footage, last album’s “The New Build” promo video and the brand-new “Focus Shift” clip.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.