I Prevail Drop New Single, ‘Stuck In Your Head’

The US post-hardcore outfit that is I Prevail has been making some big waves in the alternative music scene lately. For those of you clued in, yes, this is the very same I Prevail who covered Taylor Swift’sBlank Space‘, something that they’ll totally never escape from for the rest of their careers. (Please note the sarcasm).

But anyway! While they do indeed have that typical “Fearless Records sound” that mixes in poppy rock moments with heavier metalcore & post-hardcore elements in their songs, ‘Stuck In Your Head‘, shows… only more evidence of that sound. In any case, this new track isn’t that bad, and it follows up their last single/video combo, ‘Scars‘, which wasn’t half bad either.

What glowing recommendations, right?

Finally, pre-orders for the band’s new album, ‘Lifelines‘, can be found here, and the track listing for the new album (which drops October 21st through Caroline Australia & Fearless Records) can be found below:

1. Scars – 03:50
2. Stuck In Your Head – 03:36
3. Lifelines – 03:21
4. Come and Get It – 03:01
5. Chaos – 03:32
6. Alone – 03:41
7. Outcast – 03:04
8. RISE – 03:14
9. Already Dead – 02:40
10. Pull the Plug – 03:17
11. One More Time – 03:13
12. My Heart I Surrender – 03:27
13. Worst Part of Me – 03:52

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.