Enter Shikari to release remixed version of ‘The Mindsweep’

Later this year, Enter Shikari will be releasing a new remixed version of their latest effort, ‘The Mindsweep‘.

The drum n’ bass influenced remixed record will be released on October 30th under the name ‘The Mindsweep: Hospitalised‘, through Hospital Records. This is the second time the band have created a remix album like this, with the first being the 2010 compilation, ‘Tribalism‘.

Checkout the track listing for the remixed album below, which is the same as the original, except other producers have gotten their hands on the tracks to remix.

01) “The Appeal & The Mindsweep” (Metrik remix)
02) “The One True Colour” (Keeno remix)
03) “Anaesthetist” (Reso remix)
04) “The Last Garrison” (S.P.Y remix)
05) “Never Let Go Of The Microscope” (Etherwood remix)
06) “Myopia” (Bop remix)
07) “Torn Apart” (Hugh Hardie remix)
08) “Interlude” (The Erised remix)
09) “The Bank Of England” (Lynx remix)
10) “There’s A Price On Your Head” (Danny Byrd remix)
11) “Dear Future Historians” (London Elektricity remix)
12) “The Appeal & The Mindsweep II” (Krakota remix)

The vanilla version of the record was released earlier this year through Hopeless Records and the quartet toured Australia in May in support of the record. A first taste of the re-release can be heard below in the form of a remixed ‘Anaesthetist‘.


Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.