A Skylit Drive fill out lineup with new members

With the departure of Brain White and Corey La Quay last year, A Skylit Drive have announced their two newest members – Brandon Rage and Michael Labelle.

Rage and Labelle filled out the vacant positions of drums and guitars/screams respectively after White and La Quay, two integral members of the bands post-hardcore sound, left last year and auditions were held in order to find replacements. Rage (whose real name is Brandon Richter) was in fact the old drummer for goth rockers, Motionless In White for a time.

Now that the alternative/post-hardcore quintet are a full band again, a brand new single and music video, titled ‘Within These Walls‘, is set to drop later today and you can watch a brief teaser of it below. A new full-length album is scheduled for a release this year. Furthermore, A Skylit Drive also released an acoustic album last year titled ‘Rise: Ascension‘ and you can read our review of it here.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.