In Flames set album release

Swedish melodic death metal veterans In Flames have announced ‘Siren Charms’ – the band’s 11th studio album.

The Scandinavian five-piece will release the aforementioned full-length (and follow-up to 2011’s ‘Sounds of a Playground Fading’) on September 5 via Sony Music Australia.

“Being a longstanding fan of the band personally, it is a great honor (sic) to welcome In Flames to the Sony Music label family. Over the course of many years, the band has built an excellent reputation in the scene, and more than lives up to it with their new album." 

"Musically, they have moved up a gear, and I’m sure that with ‘Siren Charms’, In Flames can add yet another classic to their discography. The label Epic as well as the whole Sony Music and Black Mob team are looking forward to this special collaboration,” Willy Ehmann, Senior Vice President Music Domestic G/S/A says of the signing.

Siren Charms’ was named one of’s most anticipated albums of 2014 at the start of the year.


1. In Plain View
2. Everything’s Gone
3. Paralyzed
4. Through Oblivion
5. With Eyes Wide Open
6. Siren Charms
7. When the World Explodes
8. Rusted Nail
9. Dead Eyes
10. Monsters in the Ballroom
11. Filtered Truth

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.