Throwdown announce album details

Orange County hardcore outfit Throwdown have recently completed their new studio album, with frontman Dave Peters offering details regarding the forthcoming full-length.

Entitled ‘Intolerance’, the release marks Throwdown’s first album since 2009’s ‘Deathless’.

Originally appearing on 2003’s ‘Haymaker’, Jarrod Alexander (American Nightmare, Suicide File, My Chemical Romance) handled drum duties during recording. Additionally, Bleeding Through’s Dave Nassie contributed to parts of the record.

“Completing this record felt great in so many respects, most important of which was the opportunity to finally give longtime supporters of the band this music that I’ve had swirling around in my head over the past four years.

"The variety of people from different places and scenes who have found the band through vastly different avenues over the past 15 or so years will each get into it for their own unique reasons, I think. And for those who think it’s junk, it’s only about 28 minutes they have to regret,” Peters said.

Intolerance‘ is due out in Australia on January 17 via eOne/Shock.

Intolerance‘ track listing:

1. Fight Or Die
2. Borrowed Time
3. Avow
4. Hardened By Consequence
5. Defend With Violence
6. Suffer, Conquer
7. Cut Away
8. Intolerance
9. Without Weakness
10. Born And Buried Alone
11. Condemned To Live

One Response to “Throwdown announce album details”

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.