Advertising

Home Forums Advertising Hearts Like Wolves

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  dsd87 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    dsd87

Hey all I’m new to all this so i thought i might post up my band playing live. We are Hearts Like Wolves and it’s a show we played in Menai youth center.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m28jG9N0tbQ

and here is a farcebook we have one track and our EP is currently being mixed.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hearts-Like-Wolves/141669429182994

Sworph

Dude that was actually pretty fucking good. I really really liked the song, nice riffs and great vocals. The only cristism I could give is, maybe a bit of highs thrown in with those mid screams? I know you guys are probably going for a specific sound, but originality gets you everywhere in hardcore. A little more diversity with the drumming, I am not sure how experienced he is but he is very tight, just a few more random bridges and it will sound fucking terrific. You all move around well enough, I like the wireless running around, we do a bit of that too, especially when you have a flat room to work with. All in all I really fucking liked it mate, I would definitely get the ep!

dsd87

@sworph wrote:

Dude that was actually pretty fucking good. I really really liked the song, nice riffs and great vocals. The only cristism I could give is, maybe a bit of highs thrown in with those mid screams? I know you guys are probably going for a specific sound, but originality gets you everywhere in hardcore. A little more diversity with the drumming, I am not sure how experienced he is but he is very tight, just a few more random bridges and it will sound fucking terrific. You all move around well enough, I like the wireless running around, we do a bit of that too, especially when you have a flat room to work with. All in all I really fucking liked it mate, I would definitely get the ep!