Stonefield Get Trippy With ‘Changes’

Victoria’s Stonefield have gone fully psychedelic with their newest single, ‘Changes‘.

Fuzzy guitars? Check. Distant, ethereal vocals? Double check. Live, raw drums? Triple check! Chill the fuck out to it or just groove to it, your choice, really.

The band’s lead vocalist, Amy Findlay, described the new song as being  about the band’s journey and career over the past couple years.

“This song encapsulates that journey for us; that undeniable understanding that sometimes a change is needed from the very beginning, being able to embrace that change and everything it brings.”

Based out in the Darraweit Guim, which I had no idea existed until now (and that’s coming from someone who actually lives in the Macedon Ranges Shire), Stonefield will release their second album, ‘As Above, So Below‘ on July 15th through Wunderkind/ Mushroom Group. In support of the new record, the group will be playing a handful of pre-release shows in early July.

Thursday, July 7th – Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane – 18+
Friday, July 8th – Newtown Social Club, Sydney – 18+
Saturday, July 9th – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne – 18+

The new track from the four sisters premiered over at Frankie last night. You can check out the first single ‘Stranger‘ over here and it’s definitely a heavier, rockier (totally a word) song when compared with the textured ‘Changes‘, which you can also stream below.

As Above, So Below‘ track listing:

  1. Sister
  2. Dream
  3. Changes
  4. Love
  5. Stranger
  6. Eyes
  7. Higher
  8. Midnight
  9. Lonely
  10. Eagle

Photo credit: Sally Patti.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to comment on this post.